Back To My Blog

February 20, 2009 at 12:39 am (Uncategorized)

I’m back to writing. As a matter of fact, that’s pretty much all I’ve been doing lately and finally feel like I have the energy to devote to my blog here.

The past few months have been a whirlwind, and we left Florida, and are now settled in the Carolinas. It’s nice. It’s cleaner, both physically and mentally. We left quite alot of bullshit behind, most of which was affecting my ability to work. Now I’m looking at the possiblity of over 10,000 square feet of studio space, and developing a plan to parcel it out.

 I’m not going to create some idiotic co-op or anything along those lines. All the co-op scenario seems to do is attract a bunch of nut jobs that create drama and don’t have the ability to work alone. The future scenario will take the following hard lessons learned into account:

  1. People Suck. People in general suck, and artists can suck even more.
  2. People like to be around when the think they can get something from you. When theres nothing left, they seem to disappear.
  3. Being nice is often mistaken as a form of weakness. Therefore, don’t be nice.
  4. My work is my work, deal with it or leave me the fuck alone. Constructive creative critisim is welcome, telling me that I am nice and should paint nice things is not.

I’m still in the process of getting things in order, an unfortunately, I have been so unorganized that I missed the deadline for the annual juried show at the Kinsey Institute. Time to get my act together. The Baltimore Erotic Arts Festival is coming up in June, and it looks like a promising venue.

Leave a Reply

