In New York

October 6, 2008 at 3:03 am (Uncategorized)

I tried to do an experiment on my train ride to NY. I thought it would be cool to have strangers on the train take a picture with THEIR cameraphone and send it to my blog, giving updates on my journey from their point of view. Apparently, people who are likely to take the train are not the type of people to carry a camera phone.

 On top of that, I met many people with interesting stories, eager to talk and share. Most of the stories were not pleasant, and it felt wrong to listen and then ask them to participate. It felt like I was only interested in hearing their story for my own personal agenda. So I let it go. But I did take some photos, and will post about my journey and some of the people I met, like tunafish lady, the guy who goes through people’s luggage when they sleep, the criminal brothers (one on his way to avenge his brother’s death, and others.

Tomorrow I head back for Florida……

Leave a Reply

