My New Blog

October 1, 2008 at 7:09 pm (ramblings)

For awhile, I’ve been trying to find a way to write a blog, and merge a few of the artistic sides I’ve been playing with. I thought I could keep a few blogs, and showcase each thing on a separate blog, but I can’t. I’m not good at compartmentalizing, I tend to take a more holistic, blended together approach to things.

 I’m sure this blog is going to appear as something from a Stanley Kubrick film, a Clockwork Orange type of life, filled with bizarre thoughts, ideal, and characters. But thats the way it is.

My world is filled with artists, writers, energy healers, monks, whores, midgets, circus performers, the criminally insane, business owners, CEO’s, dominatrix and more. How it came to be this way, I’m not sure. But I’m comfortable with it. It’s fun, and what we all share in common in the ability to explore complex themes, a love for the mystics and mythologies of live, love, sensuality and sexuality.

  It seems rather normal to me. Just yesterday, I helped an ex-monk sand a 4 foot round sculpture of a woman’s breast, then helped a neighbor upload photos of sculptures to his website  that included female mannequins with musical instruments in the place of her private parts. 

 It makes sense to me, I understand what they are exploring. So this is it. The one place that will include all the explorations, from the decorative to the depraved.

Leave a Reply

